

## AFMS Committee Membership Elections : Nantes 2015

The AFMS committee consists of elected and co-opted members who meet twice a year at conference and mid-January. Elected members serve a three year term whilst co-opted members have tenures of flexible duration. Co-opted status postholders can contribute for shorter time periods, eg on a specific project, or gain experience of committee duties prior to subsequent full committee election. This year formal re-elections are required for five committee membership posts, including President, Membership secretary, Student Affairs and two General Committee posts. There may additionally be new co-opted membership opportunities. The committee invite expressions of interest from AFMS members who would be interested in applying for committee membership roles. Interested members should contact the Honorary Secretary John Altrip for further information.

jaltrip@hotmail.com

John Altrip Honorary Secretary